SPARTA – Special projects for advanced research and technology in Europe


  • Institut Carnot CEA List (MRU) – France.


  • Commissariat A L Energie Atomique Et Aux Energies Alternatives – France;
  • Joanneum Research Forschungsgesellschaft Mbh – Austria;
  • Technikon Forschungs- Und Planungsgesellschaft Mbh – Austria;
  • Centre D’excellence En Technologies De L’information Et De La Communication – Belgium;
  • Universite De Namur Asbl – Belgium;
  • Cesnet Zajmove Sdruzeni Pravnickych Osob – Czech Republic;
  • Vysoke Uceni Technicke V Brne – Czech Republic;
  • Cz.Nic, Zspo – Czech Republic;
  • Fortiss Gmbh – Germany;
  • Fraunhofer Gesellschaft Zur Foerderung Der Angewandten Forschung E.V. – Germany;
  • Sap Se – Germany;
  • Technische Universitaet Muenchen – Germany;
  • Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitat Bonn – Germany;
  • Universitat Konstanz – Germany;
  • Tartu Ulikool – Estonia;
  • Kentro Meleton Asfaleias – Greece;
  • National Center For Scientific Research “Demokritos” – Greece;
  • Fundacio Eurecat – Spain;
  • Indra Sistemas Sa – Spain;
  • Fundacion Tecnalia Research & Innovation – Spain;
  • Fundacion Centro De Tecnologias De Interaccion Visual Y Comunicaciones Vicomtech – Spain;
  • Secretariat General De La Defense Et De La Securite Nationale – France;
  • Institut Mines-Telecom – France;
  • Institut National De Recherche Eninformatique Et Automatique – France;
  • Thales Communications & Security Sas – France;
  • Yes We Hack France – France;
  • Consorzio Interuniversitario Nazionale Per L’informatica – Italy;
  • Consorzio Nazionale Interuniversitario Per Le Telecomunicazioni – Italy;
  • Consiglio Nazionale Delle Ricerche – Italy;
  • Istituto Superiore Delle Comunicazioni E Delle Tecnologie Dell’informazione – Italy;
  • Leonardo – Societa Per Azioni – Italy;
  • Kauno Technologijos Universitetas – Lithuania;
  • Lietuvos Kibernetiniu Nusikaltimu Kompetenciju Ir Tyrimu Centras – Lithuania;
  • The General Jonas Zemaitis Military Academy Of Lithuania – Lithuania;
  • Mykolo Romerio Universitetas – Lithuania;
  • Luxembourg Institute Of Science And Technology – Luxembourg;
  • “Security Made In Lëtzebuerg” (Smile) G.I.E. – Luxembourg;
  • Universite Du Luxembourg – Luxembourg;
  • Latvijas Mobilais Telefons – Latvia;
  • ITTI Sp. z o. o. – Poland;
  • Naukowa i Akademicka Siec Komputerowa – Panstwowy Instytut Badawczy – Poland;
  • Polish Platform for Homeland Security (PPHS) – Poland;
  • Inov Inesc Inovacao – Instituto De Novas Tecnologias – Portugal;
  • Instituto Superior Tecnico – Portugal.

Description of the project:

The Polish Platform for Homeland Security is involved in an international project financed by the European Commission titled “Special projects for advanced research and technology in Europe” (SPARTA). The consortium leader is the French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA). The consortium consists of 44 partners from 14 member states of the European Union (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Estonia, Spain, France, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Portugal, and Poland). The consortium members are research institutions and practitioners, including national CERT’s from Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland. The performance of the project started in February 2019 and will continue until January 2022.

The objective of the project is to prepare a cybersecurity roadmap for the European Union. The results of the project will include an analysis of the current cybersecurity solutions and products and a suggestion of new research directions aimed to prepare for types of threats that may occur in the future. Another objective of the SPARTA project is to prepare integrated training programs in the area of cybersecurity, intended for both practitioners working in the area of cybersecurity and the society in general, thus raising the level of awareness about cyberthreats.

We encourage you to visit the website of the project  and its Twitter profile.

EU flag 150

project financed by the European Commission.