PPHS’ Advisory Board

Rada Programowa PPBW
Advisory Board of the PPHS

The Advisory Board of the Polish Platform for Homeland Security (PPHS) was established in June 2015. The role of the Advisory Board is to evaluate and advise on actions performed by the PPHS, including in particular its strategic undertakings.

The Advisory Board of the PPHS currently has 30 members and is divided into three groups.

Advisory Board Members:

  1. Leadership of the following agencies and institutions responsible for the security of the state and its citizens:

    • Internal Security Agency;
    • State Protection Service;
    • National Headquarters of the State Fire Service;
    • National Police Headquarters;
    • National Headquarters of the Border Guard;
    • Government Security Center;
    • Customs Service.

  2. Representatives of universities and research institutes participating in the PPHS’s works:

    • Stanislaw Staszic AGH University of Science and Technology;
    • Polish Naval Academy;
    • Gdansk University of Technology;
    • Poznan University of Technology;
    • Poznan Supercomputing and Networking Center;
    • Poznan University of Economics and Business;
    • Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan;
    • University of Bialystok;
    • Military University of Technology in Warsaw;
    • Police Academy in Szczytno.

  3. Persons actively supporting the development of Polish science, state and local and regional government administration, and non-governmental organizations whose knowledge and competences are important for the PPHS:

    • Dr. Artur Bartoszewicz – Warsaw School of Economics, President of the Polish Association of European Union Funds Experts and Assessors;
    • Rev. Prof Pawel Bortkiewicz – Vice Dean for Science and International Cooperation, Faculty of Theology of the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan;
    • Prof. Zdzislaw Dacko-Pikiewicz – Rector of the University of Dabrowa Gornicza;
    • Prof. Wojciech Filipkowski – Science Director of the European Institute of Internal Security, University of Bialystok;
    • Prof. Ewa Guzik-Makaruk – Vice Dean of the Faculty of Law of the University of Bialystok;
    • Prosecutor Kazimierz Olejnik;
    • Prof. Boguslaw Pacek – a retired Major General of the Polish Army, Representative of the Minister of National Defense for community defense initiatives;
    • Prof. Lech Paprzycki – First President of the Supreme Court, Head of the Criminal Law Chamber;
    • Sebastian Serwiak – Deputy Director of the National Contact Point for EU Research Programs;
    • Prof. Stanislaw Waltos – an outstanding expert in the history of law and criminal procedure, for many years an academic worker of the Jagiellonian University;
    • Judge Anna Wesolowska;
    • Dr. Zbigniew Wrona – Director of the Department of Legal Affairs, Supreme Audit Office;
    • Brig. gen. pilot Dariusz Wronski – President of the Implementation and Production Center of the Technical Institute of the Air Force;
    • Prof. Andrzej Zybertowicz – Advisor to the President of the Republic of Poland.